Spectrum (Karen Vail #6)

Posted by on Oct 2, 2014 in Reviews | 0 comments

Spectrum (Karen Vail #6)

“Alan Jacobson does not just tell us a story, he pulls us into the lives of the characters and leaves us breathless until the very last page.”
Suspense Magazine

read more

No Way Out (Karen Vail #5)

Posted by on Aug 19, 2013 in Reviews | 0 comments

No Way Out (Karen Vail #5)

“Vail is a terrific character, and throwing her into a foreign environment without her usual allies invigorates the plot and the series. Jacobson also knows how to throw in plot twists that are shocking but logical at the same time. Fans who have tired of James Patterson may enjoy discovering this author with this outstanding thriller.
Library Journal

read more

Hard Target

Posted by on Jun 1, 2012 in Reviews | 0 comments

Hard Target

“A grand slam… Filled with action from beginning to end, Hard Target is Alan Jacobson’s best work to date… While the story is fictional, it’s definitely not farfetched. If you’ve ever wondered about our government’s vulnerabilities, read Hard Target—it’s like shining a spotlight into a dark, dank, mysterious basement: You might be surprised at what you find hiding there.”
—New York Journal of Books

read more

Inmate 1577 (Karen Vail #4)

Posted by on Jul 22, 2011 in Reviews | 0 comments

Inmate 1577 (Karen Vail #4)

“Inmate 1577 is another rippin’ good ‘Alan Jacobson read’! Jacobson researches his books like a good newspaper reporter, and then pushes the envelope into reality more thoroughly than the typical crime novel could ever allow.”
San Francisco Chronicle

read more

Velocity (Karen Vail #3)

Posted by on Oct 5, 2010 in Reviews | 0 comments

Velocity (Karen Vail #3)

“Velocity is a rare and exquisite vintage of the genre, a thriller with heart and soul to go with its proverbial muscle. This is The Silence of the Lambs gone conspiratorial. Think Hannibal Lecter connected to some dastardly, Washington-spawned plot. Now that Thomas Harris’ rare writing has dissolved into drivel, Jacobson seems more than ready to replace him as king of the serial killer form.”
-Providence Sunday Journal

read more

Crush (Karen Vail #2)

Posted by on Sep 22, 2009 in Reviews | 0 comments

Crush (Karen Vail #2)

“Alan Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound — and I do this for a living.”
—Senior FBI Profiler/Supervisory Special Agent Mary Ellen O’Toole (ret.)

read more

The 7th Victim (Karen Vail #1)

Posted by on Sep 23, 2008 in Reviews | 0 comments

The 7th Victim (Karen Vail #1)

The 7th Victim…makes Silence of the Lambs look like a young adult book. Lock your doors, bolt the windows and make a pot of coffee; you’ll be up all night, even after you finish reading. This is an incredible book.”
Crime Spree Magazine

read more

The Hunted

Posted by on Mar 1, 2001 in Reviews | 0 comments

The Hunted

“The Hunted is a wild page-turning ride through all kinds of interesting turns and corners and unexpected twists. The characters are so well fleshed out and well-developed that they live. It’s a well put-together and well thought-out book, one I guarantee you’re not going to put down.”
–National Public Radio

read more

False Accusations

Posted by on Feb 16, 1999 in Reviews | 0 comments

False Accusations

“A slick thriller, fast-paced and very much plot driven. You may think you know what’s going on, but there are several surprises in store. Likely to appeal to fans of Grisham and Crichton, False Accusations measures up well.”
The Mystery Reader

read more